IT Service Management

Processes of Service Support and Service Delivery in IT Service Management

Support for process modelling according to ITIL (V3, ITIL Service Lifecycle) is available also (ITIL Expert, APMG).


  • ISO/IEC 20000-1 : 2011 as the standard to show compliance to ITIL criteria
  • Framework for a management system
  • 6 processes for service design and management
  • Relationship with customers and suppliers
  • Incident and problem management
  • Control processes: configuration, change, implementation
  • Release management

ITIL compliance will be demonstrated by the use of the self assessment questionaire.

  • Structure of the questionaire for 13 processes
    • Requirements for a management system
    • Planning and implementing service management (PDCA)
    • Planning and implementing new or changed services
    • Service delivery processes (SLM, SerRep, ITSerCon&AvM, BudAcc, CapM, InfoSec)
    • Relationship processes (BusRelM, SupM)
    • Resolution processes (IncM, ProbM)
    • Control processes (ConfM, ChgM)
    • Release processes (RelM)
  • Code of practice from ISO/IEC 20000-2 : 2012
    • Summary for the management
    • Guide line and recommendations for the implementation and process modelling
  • Effects of the integration into an existing management system
    • Management manual includes IT Service Management
    • Method for process modelling aligned with quality management
    • Role descripitions are consistent to those already existing
    • Key performance indicators against the established reporting system

Print Email

Cookies facilitate the provision of our services. By using our services, you agree that we use cookies.